• 7710778822(Hospital),7710778833(College)
  • info@sdach.ac.in
  • Sector 46-B,Chandigarh-160047



Eleven persons in total, including six renown Ayurvedists (Madan Mohan Pathak, Lal Chand Mittal, Suresh Chand, Nirmal Bhatia, Karan Vir Singh, R.D. Gupta) and Five well educated social workers having faith in ancient system of medicine (B.D. Nanda, Santosh Kumar Aggarwal, Ram Murti Mahajan and  J.P. Kapoor) formed a Society namely “Shri Dhanwantry Educational Society” on 02.08.1975, which in turn established an Ayurvedic College and named it after Lord Dhanwantry. At that time the College was affiliated to “All India Ayurved Vidyapeeth”. As per provisions of I.M.C.C. Act, 1970, the College started B.A.M.S. course in 1979 and thereafter was affiliated to the Panjab State Faculty of Ayurvedic and Unani System of Medicines, Chandigarh. In 1991 the College was affiliated to the Panjab University but now its affiliated to the Shri Krishna Ayush University, Kurukshetra. The Society got built a spacious building for College, Hospital, Pharmacy and Hostel, on a three acre-plot in Sector 46-B, Chandigarh.

The present strength of Members is 38.  It is a pleasure to say that some of the Members of the Society are renowned personalities such as Haryana Cabinet Ministers, IAS Officers, Advocates, Doctors, Engineer and reputed business personalities.

Shri Dhanwantry Educational Society (Regd.), Chandigarh

Exempted under Section 80G (5) (vi) & u/s 12AA of income tax Act.1961

75Sr. No.NameDesignationPhotograph
1Er. Sham Lal GargAdvisor
2Sh. Raj Kumar, IASAdvisor
3Dr. (Mrs.) Nirmal BhatiaAdvisor 
4Er. Kulbhushan Goyal     Chairman
5Sh. Parvind Garg Vice Chairman
6Sh. K.K GuptaPresident
7Sh. Ajay GargVice President 
8Dr. Naresh MittalGen. Secretary
9Sh. Bhupinder GoyalFinance Secretary
10Sh. Babu Ram GuptaP.R.O.
11Sh. Sunil Kumar AggarwalExecutive Member 
12Sh. Mahesh Garg Executive Member
13Sh. Amar VivekExecutive Member
14Shri P.D. NarangCorporate Member, SDES
15Dr. Anil AggarwalLife Member
16Sh. Ashwani KumarLife Member
17Sh. Bhim SainLife Member
18Sh. Brij Bhushan Singla Life Member
19Sh. Charanjit MohanLife Member
20Sh. Kashmiri LalLife Member
21Dr. Madan GulatiLife Member
22Sh. Raj Kumar BhojiaLife Member
23Sh. Rajiv JainLife Member
24Sh. Rajiv Kumar Life Member
25 Sh. Ram Kumar GargLife Member
26Sh. Ram Murti MahajanLife Member
27Er. R.C. TanejaLife Member
28Sh. Sanjeev GoyalLife Member
29Sh. Sanjeev AggarwalLife Member
30Sh. S.K. JainLife Member
31Sh. Sat Paul SinglaLife Member
32Sh. Tej Pal GuptaLife Member
33Sh. Vaid  Suresh Chand     Life Member
34Dr. Varinder Khanna Life Member
35Sh. Vishnu GoyalLife Member
36Sh. Venod Kumar SharmaLife Member
37Sh. Vinod Kumar  SinglaLife Member
38Sh. Yash Pal AggarwalLife Member
39Shri RC TanejaLife Member
40Dr. J L N SastryLife Member
41Dr. Sanjeev GoelSpecial Invitee
42Sh. Anil BhardwajSpecial Invitee
Sh. Amar Chand Singla.
Seth Madan Lal Garg.
Sh. Budh Ram Goyal and Smt. Kalarani Goyal
Vaidya Lal Chand Mittal and Smt. Luxmi Devi

Hindi »